Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is responsible for the daily management of the Academy and reports to the Board. The Executive Committee can delegate certain management responsibilities to its members, especially the Executive Officer. It reports to the Board on the Academy’s financial status, and the management of the annual conference. The Executive Committee coordinates the Academy’s activities in specific areas which include, without being limited to, newsletters and publications, research and education, external relations and the development of the Association’s early career and doctoral members.

The Executive Committee is chaired by the President who is elected by the Academy’s members through an electronic ballot and majority vote. The term of appointment of the President is 3 years, with the option for re-election for one further term. The President develops EURAM strategy and agrees priorities with the executive committee, chairs executive committee meetings, supports the EURAM community in pursuing the vision and purpose of the Academy, and collaborates with the Chairperson and other committees in pursuit of EURAM’s objectives.

EURAM's Executive Office

Alessandro Zattoni


LUISS University

Francesca Cuomo

Vice President

Responsible for Governance & Finance University of East Anglia

Panos Desyllas

Vice President

Responsible for Research Funding & EURAM 2024 Conference Co-Chair University of Bath, School of Management & University of Cambridge

Isabel Diez-Vial

Vice President

Responsible for Sustainability, Diversity & Inclusion Universidad Internacional de la Rioja

Hervé Dumez

Vice President

Responsible for Research École Polytechnique

Eythor I. Jonsson

Vice President

Responsible for Conferences Akademias

Mine Karataş-Özkan

Vice President

Vice President Talent Development University of Southampton

Audrey Rouzies

Vice President

Responsible for Strategic Interest Groups Toulouse School of Management, Toulouse Capitole University

Joanna Szulc

Vice President

Responsible for the EURAM Early Career Consortium Gdansk University of Technology

David Versailles

Vice President

Vice President Responsible for Dialogue with Practitioners Paris School of Business & Luxembourg School of Business

Steve Brammer

Conference Chair

EURAM 2024 Conference Co-Chair University of Bath

Anna Grandori

Member ex officio

Editor-in-Chief Bocconi University

Luisa Isabella Jaffé

Member ex officio

Executive Officer EURAM

Michael Morley

Member ex officio

Editor-in-Chief University of Limerick